Mission Statement
  & Core Values

District Information
Directions
Staff Directory
FAQ
General Contacts
Governing Board
News & Press Releases
Office Hours
Valley Air Newsletter
Videos
Ag Permits/Conservation
 Management Practices(CMP)

Ag Burning
Dairy Permitting
Smoke Management System
Weed Abatement Burning
File a Complaint
Smoking Vehicles
Wood Burning Forecast
Air Alerts
Air Quality Info
Daily Forecast
Exceptional Events
Real-Time Air Advisory
 Network (RAAN)

Web-based Archived Air Quality (WAAQ) System
Carbon Monoxide
Emission Inventory
Fast Track Strategy
Health Risk-Reduction Strategy
Ozone Plans
Particulate Matter Plans
Make a Payment
Small Business Assistance
eTrip
Requests for Proposals (RFPs)
Abrasive Blasting
Asbestos
Breakdowns
Certified Equipment
Compliance Assistance
 Bulletins

Dust Control
Fireplaces, Stoves,
 and Heaters

Gasoline Dispensing (GDF)
Hazard Reduction Burning
INSPECT Program
Notice of Violation (NOV)
Policies/Guidance Documents
Prescribed Burning
Record Keeping Forms
Solvent Degreasing
Source Testing
State Portable Equipment
Title V Operating Permits
Training Schedule
Variances
Weed Abatement Burning
Calendar Contest
Activity Kit
Healthy Air Living Schools
Games and Activities
Real-Time Air Advisory
 Network (RAAN)

Budget & Financial
Email Lists
Information & Documents
Request A Speaker
Public Records Requests
California Environmental
 Quality Act (CEQA)

Climate Change Action Plan
Demolition Permit Release
Guidelines for General Plans
Indirect Source Review
Emissions/Air Quality Models
Air Quality Mitigation
Transportation
Air Quality Modeling
Air Toxics
Emission Factor
Emissions Inventory
Resources
Make Payments
Application Forms
Air Toxics
Ag Permits/Conservation
 Management Practices(CMP)

Best Available Control
 Technology (BACT)

Best Performance
 Standard (BPS)

Dairy Permitting
Drought Relief Actions
Emission Reduction
 Credits(ERC)

eTrip
General Permitting Info
Permit-Exempt Equipment
 Registration (PEER)

Portable Equipment
Public Notification
Small Business Assistance
Title V Operating Permits
Citizens Advisory Committee
Conferences
Environmental Justice
  Advisory Group

Governing Board
Hearing Board
Special City Selection
  Committee

Study Agency
Workshops & Hearings
Webcasts
Email Lists
Healthy Air Living
Public Notices
Public Records Release  Request
Receive Permit Notice
Workshops & Hearings
Current Rules
Recent Actions
Rules Main
Rules Under Development
File a Complaint
Healthy Air Living
Learn About Air Pollution
Upcoming Events
Wood Burning
Search:
Satellite Imagery for Ozone SIP Modeling Episodes

NOTES:

MODIS images are bands 1-4-3 (other variations available) collected from USDA Forest Service and the MODIS Rapid Response System (http://rapidfire.sci.gsfc.nasa.gov)

GOES eastern Pacific images are visible images collected from NCDC at: http://lwf.ncdc.noaa.gov/oa/satellite/satellitedata.html

 

July 1999

Daily Wild Fire Situation Reports

07/08 18:30 Z
07/08 11:30 PDT
07/09 18:30 Z
07/09 11:30 PDT
07/10 18:30 Z
07/10 11:30 PDT
goes10vis_990708_1830.jpg (129667 bytes) goes10vis_990709_1830.jpg (127617 bytes) goes10vis_990710_1830.jpg (133703 bytes)
07/11 18:30 Z
07/11 11:30 PDT
07/12 18:30 Z
07/12 11:30 PDT
07/13 18:30 Z
07/13 11:30 PDT
goes10vis_990711_1830.jpg (132944 bytes) goes10vis_990712_1830.jpg (130793 bytes) goes10vis_990713_1830.jpg (130475 bytes)
07/14 18:30 Z
07/14 11:30 PDT
   
goes10vis_990714_1830.jpg (129780 bytes)    

 

June 2000 (CCOS)

Daily Wild Fire Situation Reports

Day 167
06/15 18:25 Z
06/15 11:30 PDT
Day 170
06/18 19:00 Z
06/18 12:00 PDT
Day 171
06/19 19:40 Z
06/19 12:40 PDT
crefl_2000167_1825_1km_sequoia_geo143.jpg (702290 bytes) crefl_2000170_1900_1km_sequoia_geo143.jpg (877203 bytes) crefl_2000171_1940_1km_sequoia_geo143.jpg (621860 bytes)
1 km 1 km 1 km
500 m 500 m 500 m
250 m 250 m 250 m

 

July/August 2000 (CCOS)

Daily Wild Fire Situation Reports (July)  (August)

Day 211
07/29 18:50 Z
07/29 11:50 PDT
Day 212
07/30 19:35 Z
07/30 12:35 PDT
Day 213
07/31 18:40 Z
07/31 11:40 PDT
crefl_2000211_1850_1km_sequoia_geo143.jpg (768323 bytes) crefl_2000212_1935_1km_sequoia_geo143.jpg (692305 bytes) crefl_2000213_1840_1km_sequoia_geo143.jpg (718081 bytes)
1 km 1 km 1 km
500 m 500 m 500 m
250 m 250 m 250 m
     
Day 214
08/01 19:20 Z
08/01 12:20 PDT
   
crefl_2000214_1920_1km_sequoia_geo143.jpg (781365 bytes)    
1 km    
500 m    
250 m    

 

September 2000 (CCOS)

Daily Wild Fire Situation Reports

Day 261
9/17 18:40 Z
9/17 11:40 PDT
Day 262
9/18 19:20 Z
9/18 12:20 PDT
Day 264
9/20 19:10 Z
9/20 12:10 PDT
crefl_2000261_1840_1km_sequoia_geo143.jpg (789531 bytes) crefl_2000262_1920_1km_sequoia_geo143.jpg (628448 bytes) crefl_2000264_1910_1km_sequoia_geo143.jpg (789774 bytes)
1 km 1 km 1 km
500 m 500 m 500 m
250 m 250 m 250 m

 

August 2002

Daily Wild Fire Situation Reports

Day 210
7/29 19:15 Z
7/29 12:15 PDT
Day 220
8/08 21:30 Z
8/08 14:30 PDT
Day 221
8/09 18:55 Z
8/09 11:55 PDT
Day 222
8/10 21:15 Z
8/10 14:15 PDT
1 km 1 km 1 km 1 km
500 m 500 m 500 m 500 m
250 m 250 m 250 m 250 m
Info Info Info Info
       
Day 223
8/11 18:45 Z
8/11 11:45 PDT
Day 224
8/12 19:30 Z
8/12 12:30 PDT
Day 224
8/12 21:05 Z
8/12 14:05 PDT
Day 225
8/13 18:35 Z
8/13 11:35 PDT
1 km 1 km 1 km 1 km
500 m 500 m 500 m 500 m
250 m 250 m 250 m 250 m
Info Info Info Info
       
Day 226
8/14 19:15 Z
8/14 12:15 PDT
Day 228
8/16 19:05 Z
8/16 12:05 PDT
   
   
1 km 1 km    
500 m 500 m    
250 m 250 m    
Info Info    

 

August 1990 (SARMAP)

Daily Wild Fire Situation Reports - not available

(still looking for images and data)