# **Action Summary Minutes**

## SAN JOAQUIN VALLEY SPECIAL CITY SELECTION COMMITTEE

Central Region Office, Governing Board Room 1990 E. Gettysburg Avenue, Fresno CA

# Tuesday, January 29, 2013 6:00 p.m.

Meeting held via video teleconferencing at the offices of the San Joaquin Valley Air Pollution Control District: Central Region Office (Fresno), Northern Region Office (Modesto), and Southern Region Office (Bakersfield)

#### 1. CALL MEETING TO ORDER:

The Chairman of the Special City Selection Committee, Chris Vierra, called the meeting to order at 6:02 p.m.

### 2. ROLL CALL:

Present:

Ed Alves\*\* City of Escalon Jerry Antonetti City of Dos Palos Darlene Barber-Martinez\*\* City of Riverbank Skip Barwick City of Tulare Virgil Bell\* City of Maricopa Leonel Benavides City of Farmersville City of Reedley Anita Betancourt City of Kingsburg Bruce Blayney Sally J. Bomprezzi City of Madera Dennis Brazil City of Gustine Leonard Hammer City of Fowler Tom Dunlop\*\* City of Oakdale Rodrigo Espinoza City of Livingston Dominic Farinha\*\* City of Patterson Joan Faul\*\* City of Atwater Jose Flores City of Clovis Tony Garcia City of Coalinga David Geer\*\* City of Modesto City of Arvin Jose Gurrola\* Donald Hutchins\*\*\* City of Newman City of Hanford Joleen Jameson Russell Johnson\*\* City of Bakersfield Jon Johnston\* City of Shafter

San Joaquin Valley Special City Selection Committee **ACTION SUMMARY MINUTES** January 29, 2013

David Macedo City of Tulare Charles Manne\*\* City of Tracy City of McFarland Rafael Melendez\* City of Manteca Debby Moorhead\*\* Rodney Nielson City of Sanger City of Fresno Clint Olivier Ramona Padilla City of Lindsay

Ralph Pardo City of Orange Cove

Hilda Plasencia City of Huron Alvaro Preciado City of Avenal City of Visalia Amy Shuklian Jill Silva\*\* City of Hughson Mike Smith City of Dinuba Robyn Stearns City of Exeter Elizabeth Stonegrove\*\* City of Los Banos Sergio Valdez City of Mendota Chris Vierra\*\* City of Ceres Ronald Waldrop\* City of Taft Sherylee Wegman\* City of Wasco Forrest White\*\* City of Turlock

- 3. APPROVE ACTION SUMMARY MINUTES OF November 29, 2011 – The Action Summary Minutes for the meeting of November 29, 2011 were approved as submitted.
- 4. APPOINT CITY REPRESENTATIVES TO THE DISTRICT'S GOVERNING BOARD - Seved Sadredin, Executive Director/Secretary for the Special City Selection Committee, acknowledged those in attendance. He reported the District followed election processes and procedures adopted by the Committee and received applications from cities with vacancies.

Member Comments: Central Region Office (Fresno) - None

Southern Region Office (Bakersfield) - None

Northern Region Office (Modesto) - None

Public Comment - None

Motion: Espinoza Bomprezzi Seconded:

<sup>\*</sup>Attended meeting in Southern Region Office

<sup>\*\*</sup>Attended meeting in Northern Region Office

San Joaquin Valley Special City Selection Committee ACTION SUMMARY MINUTES
January 29, 2013

Ayes: Preciado, Flores, Garcia, Smith, Antonetti, Stearns, Benavides,

Hammer, Olivier, Brazil, Jameson, Plasencia, Blayney, Padilla, Espinoza, Bomprezzi, Valdez, Pardo, Betancourt, Nielson, Macedo,

Shuklian, Faul, Johnson, Vierra, Alves, Silva, Stonegrove, Moorhead, Geer, Hutchins, Dunlop, Farinha, Barber-Martinez, Manne, White, Gurrola, Bell, Melendez, Waldrop, Wegman,

Johnston

Nays: None

Motion passes to appoint Dennis Brazil, City of Gustine as the Small City Representative from Merced County, to the District's Governing Board.

- 5. PUBLIC COMMENT None
- 6. <u>COMMITTEE MEMBERS COMMENTS</u> None
- 7. <u>ADJOURN</u>

The meeting was adjourned at 6:17 p.m.